Faculty and Staff Directory 2023-2024

Principal: Adam Dedmon

email: adedmon@polkschools.org

Assistant Principal: Lori Byars

email: lbyars@polkschools.org

Polk County Middle School Main Office: 828-894-2215

6th Grade Team East

 Donna Hall-Team Leader ELA  dhall@polkschools.orgMrs. Hall’s Website
Tyler JohnsonMathtylerjohnson@polkschools.org
Jessica MaySocial Studiesjmay@polkschools.orgMs. May’s Website
John RuthSciencejruth@polkschools.orgMr. Ruth’s Website

6th Grade Team West

Makayla Earl Social Studies mearl@polkschools.org
Matthew GratzSciencemgratz@polkschools.org
Amy EmeryMathaemery@polkschools.org
Julie MillerELAjuliemiller@polkschools.org
Laura ShipmanCurriculum Supportlshipman@polkschools.org

7th Grade Team East

LaNora McIntyreELAlmcintyre@polkschools.org
Kelley TomblinSciencektomblin@polkschools.org
Shannon Hopper Mathshopper@polkschools.orgMrs. Hopper’s Website
Social Studies

7th Grade Team West

Kathryn Patterson-Team LeaderELAkpatterson@polkschools.orgMs. Patterson’s Website
Rachael KarpinskiSciencerkarpinski@polkschools.org
Savanna AdamsMathsadams@polkschools.org
Alston RikardSocial Studiesarikard@polkschools.org
Lucy SteppeCurriculum Supportlsteppe@polkschools.orgMrs. Steppe’s Website

8th Grade Team East

Stephanie Luedi-Team LeaderSciencesluedi@polkschools.orgMs. Luedi’s Website
Jaime GraberMathjgraber@polkschools.orgMrs. Graber’s Website
Charlotte Grabman ELAcgrabman@polkschools.org
Tony McMinnSocial Studies tmcminn@polkschools.org
Joanna FigartCurriculum Supportjfigart@polkschools.orgMrs. Figart’s Website

8th Grade Team West

Dianne Holt-Team LeaderMathdholt@polkschools.orgMrs. Holt’s Website
Eric EatonSocial Studieseeaton@polkschools.orgMr. Eaton’s Website 
Elisa FlynnScienceeflynn@polkschools.orgMrs. Flynn’s Website
Stephanie ChampionELAschampion@polkschools.orgMrs. Champion’s Website

6-7-8 Special Services

Jeanne FerranAccelerated ELAjferran@polkschools.orgMrs. Ferran’s Website
Suzanne BiceExceptional Children/Self-Contained/Resourcesbice@polkschools.org
Sydney MillwoodExceptional Children/Self-Containedsmillwood@polkschools.org
Jamie WeathersExceptional Children/Curriculum Supportjweathers@polkschools.org
Seth TaylorSpeech/Languagestaylor@polkschools.org
Jessica ConnerExceptional Children-Assistantjconner@polkschools,org
Kasey ThompsonExceptional Children-Assistantkthompson@polkschools.org
Todd CannonExceptional Children-Assistanttcannon@polkschools.org
Redd HornerExceptional Children-Assistant
Kelly SparksExceptional Children-Assistant

Exploratory/Wheel Teachers 6,7,8

Chris WilsonBandcwilson@polkschools.org
Lennox CharlesHealth/PElcharles@polkschools.org
Cindy DusenburyTechnologycdusenbury@polkschools.org
Ethan EdwardsHealth/PEeedwards@polkschools.orgMr. Edwards’ Website
Jennifer ElliottCTEjelliott@polkschools.org
Jonathan GreeneExploring Technologyjgreene@polkschools.org
Michelle FaganHealth/PEmfagan@polkschools.orgMrs. Fagan’s Website
Cole KittredgeChorusckittredge@polkschools.org
Leslie RhinehartSTEMlrhinehart@polkschools.orgMrs. Rhinehart’s Site
Jessie MarrowLife Skillsjmarrow@polkschools.org
Josh TrejoArtjtrejo@polkschools.org

School Support Staff

Sherrie Huffman Counselorshuffman@polkschools.orgStudent Services/Guidance Website  
Crystal Lawter School Secretary clawter@polkschools.org
Kim McIntyreData Managerkmcintyre@polkschools.org
Beverly LoganSchool Nurseblogan@polkschools.org
Langlee RogersCounselorlrogers@polkschools.orgStudent Services/Guidance Website  
Lisa ObermillerCounselorlobermiller@polkschools.org
Laura SmithMedia Specialistlsmith@polkschools.orgMrs. Smith- Media Center Page
Maria LlanosESLmllanos@polkschools.org