Polk students inducted into National Technical Honor Society

Nearly 200 area high school and college students were welcomed into the National Technical Honor Society during a ceremony at The Foundation Performing Arts and Conference Center in Spindale.

Students from Polk County Schools were inducted as were students from Isothermal Community College and Rutherford County Schools.

The 2023-24 Isothermal NTHS officers are President William Amos, Vice President Clarence Howard and Secretary/Treasurer Cortney Goodwin.

Special guests in attendance from NTHS Headquarters included Chapter Development Officer Carol Kaczmarek.

The guests were welcomed by Dr. Greg Thomas, ICC’s vice president of Academic and Student Affairs. Lindsey Edwards, the NTHS advisor at Polk County High School, took part in the program as did Charlie Freeman, CTE director at Rutherford County Schools.

NTHS helps schools recognize students for their achievement in career and technical education. The National Technical Honor Society currently serves approximately 100,000 active members and nearly a million members since its inception in 1984.

Awarding more than $2 million in scholarships to date, NTHS honors the achievements of top CTE students, provides scholarships to encourage the pursuit of higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s highly competitive, skilled workforce.

Polk County High School students inducted during the ceremony include:

Sidney Carroll, Wayne Carson , Christian Montejo-Hernandez, Charles Jackson, Carly Holland, Alessandra Quoyle, Jasmin Roman-Roman, Shawn Seidler, Eva Steep and StorieLane Whiteside

Emanuel Albarran, Mara (Zetta) Anderson, Sofia Avellaneda-Cruz, Jasmine Baird, Jessica Baird, George Barber , Ann Bateman , Alexa Beiler, Hayden Blackwell, Mia Bradley, Jacob Ed, Lily Gosnell, Harper Harris, Karsyn Huskey, Kynley Lawter, Brooklynn Lewis, Kylie Lewis, Axl Longworth, Ardon Malan, Ramey Martin, Justin Mendoza, Abigail Morton, Sophia Overholt, Colt Pittman, Zoe Price, Leilani Ramirez Chavez, Sharen Resendiz, Jaiden Ringle, Richard Ruff, Addison Sama, Natalie Serrano, Austin Shipman, Ian Stafford, Elizalee Suber, Natalie Thompson, Elizabeth Vitale, Kylee Waters, Miguel Vazquez-Galindo, Julie Velasquez-Morales, Sarah Vitale, Keara Waters, Mia Wolfe, Ariana Wood and Davis Young

Translate »